'California Plant' by Guy Yanai @guy_yanai #guyyanai #summermixer #joshualinergallery  (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

'California Plant' by Guy Yanai @guy_yanai #guyyanai #summermixer #joshualinergallery (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

Here’s a detail shot of Michael Theodore’s incredible scratchboard work. @terekita #michaeltheodore #scratchboard #summermixer  (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

Here’s a detail shot of Michael Theodore’s incredible scratchboard work. @terekita #michaeltheodore #scratchboard #summermixer (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

New work from Alfred Steiner: ‘Panda’, 2014, watercolor on paper. @alfiesteiner #alfredsteiner #panda #joshualinergallery

New work from Alfred Steiner: ‘Panda’, 2014, watercolor on paper. @alfiesteiner #alfredsteiner #panda #joshualinergallery

#regram @waynewhiteart from Wayne White’s LA studio, where the magic happens. Stay tuned for ‘Invisible Ruler’, opening September 11. #waynewhite #invisibleruler #joshualinergallery

#regram @waynewhiteart from Wayne White’s LA studio, where the magic happens. Stay tuned for ‘Invisible Ruler’, opening September 11. #waynewhite #invisibleruler #joshualinergallery

Andrew Schoultz, ‘Last Hand of Man’, 2014. #andrewschoultz #summermixer #joshualinergallery  (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

Andrew Schoultz, ‘Last Hand of Man’, 2014. #andrewschoultz #summermixer #joshualinergallery (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

#regram from @ricegallery. David Ellis’ ‘Conversation’ is a visual interpretation of the rhythm in his head. #davidellis #conversation #ricegallery

#regram from @ricegallery. David Ellis’ ‘Conversation’ is a visual interpretation of the rhythm in his head. #davidellis #conversation #ricegallery

'Summer Mixer' featured artwork: Sam Friedman, 'Untitled (5)', Acrylic on canvas, 2014. @samfriedman #samfriedman #acryliconcanvas #summermixer #joshualinergallery  (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

'Summer Mixer' featured artwork: Sam Friedman, 'Untitled (5)', Acrylic on canvas, 2014. @samfriedman #samfriedman #acryliconcanvas #summermixer #joshualinergallery (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

#regram from @waynewhiteart. Taken from Wayne’s Shreveport Puppet Parade last month. Next up: Wayne’s solo show ‘Invisible Ruler’, opening with us September 11! #waynewhite #puppetparade #invisibleruler #joshualinergallery

#regram from @waynewhiteart. Taken from Wayne’s Shreveport Puppet Parade last month. Next up: Wayne’s solo show ‘Invisible Ruler’, opening with us September 11! #waynewhite #puppetparade #invisibleruler #joshualinergallery

Erin M. Riley, ‘Nudes 17’, Hand woven wool and cotton tapestry, 2014. @erinmriley #erinmriley #tapestry #summermixer #joshualinergallery  (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

Erin M. Riley, ‘Nudes 17’, Hand woven wool and cotton tapestry, 2014. @erinmriley #erinmriley #tapestry #summermixer #joshualinergallery (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

Enjoying Guy Yanai’s ‘Pink Sky at Night’. Catch his work at ‘Summer Mixer’, on view until August 27. @guy_yanai #guyyanai #summermixer #joshualinergallery  (at Joshua Liner Gallery)

Enjoying Guy Yanai’s ‘Pink Sky at Night’. Catch his work at ‘Summer Mixer’, on view until August 27. @guy_yanai #guyyanai #summermixer #joshualinergallery (at Joshua Liner Gallery)